Advisory Board
Stacks Image 753
Prof Juan R. Mosig - Advisory Board Member

Full Professor at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland. Director of the Laboratory of Electromagnetics and Acoustics (LEMA); Series Chairman of the European Antennas and Propagation Conference Series Chairman of the European Association for Antennas and Propagation.

Prof Mosig is the author of four chapters in books on electromagnetic theory and printed antennas & circuits and more than hundred papers in peer-reviewed top international journals. He is co-organiser and lecturer of yearly short courses in Numerical Electromagnetics (Europe and USA). For a list of publications please go to

Prof Mosig obtained his Master in Engineering from the Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (UPM), Spain and his Ph.D. from
the Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) in Lausanne (Switzerland).
Stacks Image 906
Prof Jean-Philippe Ansermet - Advisory Board Member

Professor and Director of Physics Teaching @ the Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (Switzerland). Previously he was visiting professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA). Prior to moving into academia, Jean-Philippe worked for several years at the materials research center of Ciba-Geigy on polymers for microelectronics, composites, dielectrics and organic charge transfer complexes. Jean-Philippe served as secretary of the European Physical Society, as president of the Swiss Physical Society and presently chairs the scientific advisory committee of Nanodimension.

Jean-Phillippe's expertise includes spintronics, nanomagnetism, solid state nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR), nanostructured materials.

Jean-Philippe obtained his Master in Science in Physics from the Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) in Lausanne (Switzerland) and his Ph.D. in Physics from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA). He pursued a postdoctoral fellowship at the University of Illinois (USA).
Stacks Image 155
Dr Dietmar Wagner - Advisory Board Member

Dietmar worked on high power millimeter wave transmission line components for his doctoral dissertation and his postdoctoral research at the Institute for Plasma Research at the University of Stuttgart. In 1997 he was a recipient of the Anton and Klara Röser Prize for outstanding scientific achievement in the field of electrical engineering (dissertation). From 1999 until 2001 he was with the Gyrotron group at CPI Microwave Power Products Division in Palo Alto, California, where he worked on the design and development of high power Gyrotron oscillators. In 2001 he joined the ECRH group of the Max-Planck-Institute for Plasma Physics in Garching, Germany. He is a lecturer on High Power Microwave Technology at the Aix-Marseille University (France).

Dietmar’s expertise includes high and low power millimeter wave components such as corrugated waveguides, filters and antennas.

He received the Dipl.-Ing. and Dr.-Ing. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Stuttgart (Germany) in 1990 and 1996 respectively.